Athletics Directory

Name Title Email Address Phone
Administration - Area Code (480)
Fax # 480-461-7809
John Mulhern Director of Athletics john.mulhern@mesacc.edu 461-7627
Sherman Forbes  Asst. AD & Eligibility Compliance
Coordinator
sherman.forbes@mesacc.edu 461-7048
Mike Lavella Asst. AD & Equipment Manager michael.lavella@mesacc.edu 461-7567
Ty Ketterling Asst. Equipment Manager ty.ketterling@mesaCC.edu  
Nikki Blackwell Administrative Assistant nikki.blackwell@mesacc.edu 461-7542
Wayne Block Sports Information Director wayne.block@mesacc.edu 461-7543
Brad Conway Assistant Sports Information Director richard.conway@mesacc.edu 461-7543
Ontonio Ballard Student Support  ontonio.ballard@mesacc.edu 461-7517
Sport Medicine
Kara Cummins Athletic Trainer kara.cummins@mesacc.edu 461-7557
Marty Parel Assistant Athletic Trainer marty.parel@mesacc.edu 461-7557
Baseball
Tony Cirelli Head Coach anthony.cirelli@mesacc.edu 461-7562
Doug Rose Assistant Coach douglas.rose@mesacc.edu  
Sean Kenney Assistant Coach    
Tom Novak Assistant Coach    
Men's Basketball
Sam Ballard Head Coach sam.ballard@mesacc.edu 461-7540
Jordan Ballard Assistant Coach jordan.ballard@mesacc.edu 461-7540
Cory Hoff Assistant Coach cory.hoff@mesacc.edu 461-7540
Josh Kutchinski Assistant Coach jaykay3@mesacc.edu 461-7540
Justin Hogue Student Assistant Coach coachhogue21@gmail.com 461-7540
Women's Basketball
Kori Stephenson Head Coach kori.stephenson@mesacc.edu 461-7544
Sam Stevens Assistant Coach   461-7544
Ben Nelson Assistant Coach   461-7544
Men's & Women's Cross Country
Eamonn Condon Head Coach eamonn.condon@mesacc.edu 204-1276
James Padilla Assistant Coach   570-2413
David Ryan Assistant Coach   928-208-3766
Football
Ryan Felker Head Coach/Offensive Coordinator ryan.felker@mesacc.edu

480-461-7582

 

Mike Welch Offensive Line/Assistant Offensive Coordinator    
Shawn Gloden Offensive Line Coach/Strength & Conditioning Coord. shawn.gloden@mesacc.edu  
Alex Jacobson Running backs Coach    
Chenelle Jones Defensive Coordinator chenelle.jones@mesacc.edu 480-461-7976
Robert Ortiz Wide Receivers Coach    
Gene Hudson Defensive Backs Coach    
Rich Iversen Linebackers Coach/Special Teams Coordinstor    
Ben McIvor

Defensive Line Coach

   
Men's & Women's Golf
John Guerrero Head Coach john.guerrero@mesacc.edu 580-9461
Women's Soccer
Andrew Guarneri Womens Soccer Head Coach drew10@mesacc.edu 480-330-7381
Bryan Gerard Goalkeeper Coach   602-503-5440
Jorge Galdamez Assistant Coach   295-6707
Men's Soccer
Tim Barmettler Men's Soccer Head Coach   480-236-6960
Brian Ronan Assistant Coach    
Matt Horton Assistant Coach    
Softball
Wayne Hill Head Coach whill@mesacc.edu 461-7322 
  Pitching Coach    
Mike Sullivan Outfielders Coach    
Natalie Lena-Bejarano Assistant Coach    
Men's & Women's Tennis
Adam Cohen Head Coach adam.cohen@mesacc.edu 461-7566
Ali Borhani Head Assistant Coach   563-1152
Roger Anstine Assistant Coach    
Men's & Women's Track and Field
Steve Jacobs Head Coach steve.jacobs@mesacc.edu 461-7563
Eamonn Condon Distance Coach eamonn.condon@mesacc.edu  
Ralph Haynie Pole Vault Coach    
Collin Post Throws Coach postal82@mesacc.edu 280-5502
Nick Adamson Jumps Coach    
Volleyball
Brent Martindale Head Coach brent.martindale@mesacc.edu 461-7521 
  Assistant Coach    
David Gannon Assistant Coach    
Brent Smith Manager    

Cheer Squad

Christina Flack Head Coach   602-616-3014
Hailey Tyler Assistant Head Coach   216-8442

 

Mesa Community College
Maricopa County Community College District